Feather and Stone : Orchestrated Stylized Shoot, Las Vegas, Nevada Wedding Photographer

Wow, WOW, WOOOOOOOW!! Chelsea and I have been Facebook friends for...? I guess something like three years now???  I remember when she started Orchestrated Stylized Shoots in her hometown of Hampton Roads, Virginia a couple of years ago.  Beautiful, Gorgeous details.  I was dying to attend one but never had the opportunity.   For those that aren't familiar with Stylized Shoots.. as a photographer they're a way to experiment and push our creativity.  Chelsea and Katy work endlessly on a theme, partnering with vendors, designing every aspect and gathering up the models.  Every detail is thought out.. Feather and Stone in Las Vegas was something else!

We arrived at Springs Preserve , an amazing Eco-conscious park and event venue, a little outside of the strip.  Gorgeous landscaping, desert gardens, modern architecture make this amazing event venue unlike anything you've ever seen!  Several of us had never been to a stylized shoot (me included) and was thankful there were no firing squads!  We were broken into groups of three and had session times with the bride & groom, the bridal party, and the detail/reception area.   I love that the following shots are a little different but still me.  Getting ideas from fellow photographers, thinking a little differently, taking risks, that's what these shoots are for!

Well, I fell in love with Orchestrated Stylized Shoots and Chelsea & Katy!  I was lucky enough to room with both of them in Vegas and I can't say enough about how much thought and love they put into these events.  I am eagerly awaiting the invite to sign up for the next event in June in Virginia at a Frank Lloyd Wright house.. can you say, AMAZEBALLS!!! and to reunite with my bestie from WPPI, Kristina! I have a feeling this is going to be a tradition! <3

If you've ever thought about what it would be like on a stylized shoot, you can actually see it for yourself! Jeremy Mitchell shot video of our day at Springs Preserve then put some stink on it and man, came out with this amazing final product.. this is just beautiful and sums up our day perfectly!

http://vimeo.com/63695861

 

The list of vendors below shows all the support and amazing items that went into making this shoot so perfect!

Concept Design | Chelsea LaVere | www.orchestratedshoots.com

Event Coordination | Green Orchid Events | www.greenorchidevents.com

Venue| Springs Preserve | www.springspreserve.org

Florals | Blossoms by Gayle | www.blossomsbygayle.com

Hair & Makeup | Your Beauty Call | www.yourbeautycall.com

Cake | Peridot Sweets | www.peridotsweets.com

Furniture Rentals | The Wooden Trunk | www.thewoodentrunklv.com

Stationery | The Girl Tyler | www.thegirltyler.com

Tableware | Dirty Dishes | www.dirtydishesonline.com

Linens | Pottery Barn | www.potterybarn.com

Bridal Attire | Free People | www.freepeople.com

Bridesmaid Attire | Bella Bridesmaid | www.bellabridesmaid.com

Mens’ Neckwear | Studio Arno | www.studioarno.co

Menswear | Tuxedo Junction | www.TuxedoJunction-LV.com

Feather Details | Stuffnfeathers | www.stuffnfeathers.etsy.com

Flatware | Every Last Detail | theeverylastdetail.com

Video | Jeremy Mitchell Cinema | www.jeremymitchellcinema.com

Groom | Harry O Productions | vegascitydjs.com

Source: http://libbymcgowanblog.com/wp-content/upl...